020 7936 2678

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Welcome To Our Training Centre

We are committed to giving all learners effective, supportive and up to date training.  Whether you are new to Pilates, Anatomy or looking to update your skill set, Tranquility Pilates Centre offers outstanding solutions for each individual.  

We offer a range of teacher training courses and workshops - for those looking to gain their initial qualifications in mat, reformer or apparatus and those who are looking to continue their education.

Tranquility Pilates Centre is a Balanced Body Faculty Training Centre and recognised by the Pilates Method Alliance as a continuing education provider. 

 

Balanced Body Autumn & Winter  Instructor Training Schedule 2019/20

Barrels  Wednesday 27th November  10am-5pm  To Book
Apparatus 3  Thursday 28th & Friday 29th November  10am-6pm  To Book
Mat 3  Saturday 30th November & Sunday 1st December  9am-6pm  To Book
Reformer 1  Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th February  9am-6pm To Book
Reformer 2  Monday 24th & Tuesday 25th February  9am-6pm  To Book
Reformer 3  Thursday 27th & Friday 28th February  9am-6pm To Book

 

Balanced Body Spring Instructor Training Schedule 2020:  

Anatomy  Thursday 27th & Friday 28th February  9am-6pm  To Book
Movement Principles  Saturday 29th February & Sunday 1st March  9am-6pm  To Book
Mat 1  Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th March  9am-6pm  To Book
Reformer 1  Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd March  9am-6pm To Book
Mat 2  Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th April  9am-6pm  To Book
Reformer 2  Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th April  9am-6pm To Book
Barrels  Friday 8th May  10am-5pm  To Book
Chair  Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th May  10am-6pm To Book
Mat 3  Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th June  9am-6pm To Book
Reformer 3  Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th June  9am-6pm To Book
Trapeze Table  Friday 4th, Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th September  10am-5pm To Book

Modules can be taken separately or altogether for a complete comprehensive Pilates training. To book the comprehensive training: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

 

Instructor Classes: 

Once a month we host 90 minute Instructor only classes - for qualified and trainee instructors - to come and challenge their own practice while learning new teaching tips and techniques. These classes are taught by Nikki Chrysostomou and Al James 

Mat Class - £20

Reformer - £25

Studio Class - £25 

For more information & to book: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. / 02079362678 

All our Pilates Teacher Training Programs are taught by Nikki Chrysostomou (unless advertised), UK Master Teacher for Balanced Body. All Balanced Body teacher training programs and workshops are recognised by the Pilates Method Alliance (PMA) and are internationally recognised. 

Teacher Training Interview with Nikki Chrysostomou 

 

Other Courses Available